Why I Believe Simon Wiesenthal Was a Fraud
Guy Walters — Daily Mail (Britain)
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/worldnews/article-1310725/Why-I-believe-king-Nazi-hunters-Simon-Wiesenthal-fraud.html

… In my view, Simon Wiesenthal was a liar and a fraud. In fact, I’d go so far as to say he was one of the biggest conmen of the 20th century. I spent four years working on a history of Nazi-hunting that was published last year, and the material I gathered on Wiesenthal was enough to make me scream out loud. When I started my book, I too believed that the great man was just that – great. But when I looked at all his memoirs, biographies and original archive material, I realised that, like so many others, the image I had built up of Simon Wiesenthal was hopelessly incorrect.

One thought on “Simon Wiesenthal Was a Fraud

Leave a Reply

